### Supplementary Council Agenda



### Council Thursday, 26th May, 2022

Place: Council Chamber - Civic Offices

**Time:** 7.00 pm

Committee Secretary: Gary Woodhall / Jackie Leither Tel: (01992) 564243

Email: democraticservices@eppingforestdc.gov.uk

#### 3. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN (Pages 85 - 86)

The following nomination has been received for the position of Chairman of Council:

- Cllr Mary Sartin (nomination form attached).

### 4. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN (Pages 87 - 90)

The following nominations have been received for the position of Vice-Chairman of Council:

- Cllr Darshan Sunger (nomination form attached); and
- Cllr Janet Whitehouse (nomination form attached).

### 9. REPORT OF THE APPOINTMENT PANEL (Pages 91 - 92)

Leader of Council will present the report (to follow) regarding:

- (a) Notice of Constitution of Political Groups, Group Leaders and Deputies;
- (b) Appointments made by the Leader to the Cabinet, Cabinet Committees and Outside Organisations carrying out Executive Functions;
- (c) Membership, Chairmanship and Vice-Chairmanship of Committees, Sub-Committees and Panels (Non-Executive Bodies);
- (d) Appointments to Outside Organisations carrying out Council, regulatory or non-Cabinet Functions.

The Council will need to vote on (c) and (d) where the number of nominations exceed the number of places available.



## NOMINATION FORM FOR CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL 2022/23

Nominee: Councillor Mary Sartin

We the undersigned hereby nominate the above-named Councillor for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Council for 2022/23.

Councillor/Group	Signature
John Philip	
Brian Rolfe	
Paul Stalker	
Jaymey McIvor	
Richard Bassett	
Steven Heather	
Paul Keska	
Darshun Sunger	
Ken Williamson	
Richard Morgan	
Pranav Bhanot	
Helen Kane	
Basil Vaz	
Ray Balcombe	
Jeane Lea	
David Stocker	
Proposer: C Whitbread	
Seconder: A Patel	

This nomination form must be signed by not less than 15 District Councillors.



# NOMINATION FORM FOR VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL 2022/23

Nominee: Councillor D Sunger

We the undersigned hereby nominate the above-named councillor for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Council for 2022/23.

Councillor/Group	Signature
Jaymey McIvor	
Paul Stalker	
Steven Heather	
Richard Bassett	
Ken Williamson	
Basil Vaz	
Paul Keska	
Richard Morgan	
Ian Hadley	
Ray Balcombe	
Tim Matthews	
Pranav Bhanot	
Helen Kane	
Jeane Lea	
David Stocker	
Mary Sartin	
Proposer: Chris Whitbread	
Seconder: Les Burrows	

This nomination form must be signed by not less than 15 District Councillors.



## NOMINATION FORM FOR VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL 2022/23

Nominee: Councillor Janet Whitehouse

We the undersigned hereby nominate the above-named councillor for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Council for 2022/23.

Councillor/Group	Signature
Jon Whitehouse	
Cherry McCredie	
Clive Amos	
Michael Owen	
Chidi Nweke	
Roger Baldwin	
lan Allgood	
Stephen Murray	
Chris Pond	
Caroline Pond	
Jayna Jogia	
Howard Kauffman	
Rose Brookes	
David Wixley	
Louise Mead	
Elizabeth Gabbett	
Simon Heap	

This nomination form must be signed by not less than 15 District Councillors.



## Agenda Item 9

#### LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING ACT 1989 LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COMMITTEES AND POLITICAL GROUPS) REGULATIONS 1990

### Notice Pursuant To Regulation 8 NOTICE OF CONSTITUTION OF A POLITICAL GROUP

#### To: CHIEF EXECUTIVE, EPPING FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL

The name of the political group shall be: LIBERAL DEMOCRATS

We, the undersigned, being members of the Council of the EPPING FOREST DISTRICT HEREBY GIVE YOU NOTICE that we wish to be treated as a political group, for the purposes of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.

The member of the group who is to act as its leader is: Jon Whitehouse The member of the group who is authorised to act on behalf of the leader ("the Deputy Leader") is: Janet Whitehouse Dated Name Signed Jon Whitehouse Janet Whitehouse Cherry McCredie Clive Amos

Name	Signed